RLT Auditions

Interested in auditioning for a show at RLT? Here are the dates for upcoming auditions. We will post details about roles for a given production approximately 1 month prior to the audition date for that production.

Note: Dates and directors are subject to change.

About RLT: Raleigh Little Theatre is a welcoming community theatre. Our staff of designers and directors strive to deliver a professional level of quality to our productions which has resulted in many awards over the years. All our actors and crew members are volunteers and we encourage you to join us.

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

Director: Patrick Torres
Auditions: Monday, August 27 and Tuesday, August 28 (Note: New dates)
Callbacks: Wednesday, August 29
Show dates: October 19-28 (possible extension to November 4)

Details on the audition page.

For more information, see the The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe show page.

Cinderella

Director: Mike McGee
Auditions: Monday September 24 and Tuesday September 25 (Note: New dates as of 8/20)
Callbacks: Saturday, September 29
Show dates: November 30 – December 16

Details on the Cinderella audition page.

For more information, see the Cinderella show page.

Measure for Measure

Director: Rebecca Blum
Auditions: Monday, October 15 and Tuesday, October 16
Callbacks: Wednesday, October 20
Show dates: January 11-27, 2019

For more information, see the Measure for Measure show page.

Junie B. Jones, The Musical

Director: Kathleen Rudolph
Auditions: Monday, December 10 and Tuesday, December 11
Callbacks: Thursday, December 13
Show dates: February 15-24, 2019 (possible extension to March 3)

For more information, see the Junie B. Jones show page.

Bob Marley’s Three Little Birds

Director: Deb Royals-Mizerk
Auditions: Monday, January 14 and Tuesday, January 15
Callbacks: Wednesday, January 17
Show dates: March 8-24, 2019 (possible extension to March 31)

For more information, see the Three Little Birds show page.

Ken Ludwig’s Baskerville: A Sherlock Holmes Mystery

Director: Patrick Torres
Auditions: Monday, February 11 and Tuesday, February 12
Callbacks: Wednesday, February 13
Show dates: April 12-28, 2019

For more information, see the Baskerville show page.

Pippin

Director: Patrick Torres
Auditions: Sunday, March 3 and Wednesday, March 6
Callbacks: Saturday, March 9
Show dates: May 31 – June 16, 2019 (possible extension to June 23)

For more information, see the Pippin show page.

 

2018-2019 Season

Announcing the 2018-2019 Season: Acts of Courage

Learn More