"Hands on a Hardbody" opens this week! Get your tickets now →

Book and lyrics by Howard Ashman, music by Alan Menken
Based on the film by Roger Corman; screenplay by Charles Griffith

February 9 – March 4, 2018
Cantey V. Sutton Theatre

View the photos by Areon Mobasher.

The meek floral assistant, Seymour Krelborn, stumbles across a new breed of plant that he names “Audrey II” after his coworker crush. This foul-mouthed, R&B-singing carnivore promises unending fame and fortune to the down-and-out Krelborn, as long as he keeps feeding it BLOOD. Over time, though, Seymour discovers Audrey II’s out-of-this-world origins and intent toward global domination!

Directed by Patrick Torres


Seymour: Brian Fisher
Audrey: Mackie Raymond
Mushnik: Alec Donaldson
Orin: Tristan Yonce
Audrey II (Voice): Chase Rivers
Audrey II (Puppeteer): Dane Swanser
Crystal: Jasmine Marshall
Chiffon: Elizabeth Quesada
Ronnette: Natasha Gore
Ensemble: Luke Brocker, Charlie Byrd, Jesse Farmer, Heather Shinpaugh, Brian Thacker, Averi Zimmermann

Production Team

Director: Patrick Torres
Assistant Director: Brian Westbrook
Music Director: Michael Santangelo
Assistant to the Music Director: Bryan Bunch
Choreographer: Chasta Hamilton
Fight Director: Heather J. Strickland
Production Manager / Technical Director: Dennis R. Berfield
Assistant Technical Director: Alec Haklar
Costume Designer: Jenny Mitchell
Mask Designer: Ann Boivin
Hair & Wig Designer: Rachael Woolsey
Lighting Designer: Liz Grimes Droessler
Scenic Designer: David Bennett
Sound Designer: Todd Houseknecht
Stage Manager: Dan Eckert
Assistant Stage Managers: Alex Gromo, Tori Harden
Props Master: Ruth Berry

Production Crews

Set Construction Crew: Alec Haklar (Shop Manager), Thursday Crew: Sarah Bowman, Noel Butzke, Dave Davis, Don Gillett, Gene Harshbarger; Charles Hart, Joseph Heil, Don Miller, Jack Murray, Russ Owen

Painting: Jen Leiner

Costume Shop Crew: Vicki Olson & Jeremy Clos (Shop Managers), Mary Ali, Asabea Amaniampong, Elizabeth Anderson, Grace Bilbao, Mardy Bell, Barb Biggs, Ann Boivin, Quinan Dalton, Gina Higgins, Catherine Lambe, Felicia Lawrence, Barbara Leimgruber, Bonita McPherren, Paris Oliver, Aliana Ramos, Adrienne Rumley, Lucy Russing, Tana Shehan, Catherine Sprankle, Talya Suber, Linday Wellnitz

Dresser Crew: Marie Berry (Coordinator & Co-crew chief), Hannah Wolfert (Co-crew chief), Rebecca Leonard, Aliana Ramos, Tana Shahan, Sarah Spagnoli, Rachel Woolsey

Deck Crew: Barbara Witherwax (Coordinator & Chief), Rocky Carr, Alexandra (Alex) Caruso, Chuck Crew, Jeff Hooper, Gabriella (Gabby) Pierre-Louis, Joseph Heil, David Wilk

Props Crew: Sylvia Scholl (Co-Coordinator), Michael Teleoglou (Co-Coordinator), Amy Blackwell, Taylor Miles, Mary Miller, James Rogers, Steve Shea, AJ Williams, Chanah Wizenberg, Janet Woodson

Light Board Crew: Emma Heath (Coordinator & Chief), Chris Acevedo, Christopher Blackwell, Barbara Corbin, Alex Hensen, Andy Ingram

Spotlight Crew: Emma Heath (Coordinator & Chief), Rocky Carr, Mark Cook, Thomas Henson, Howard Kushner, Sharon Seigler, Sarah Wallace, Georgia Westwood, David Wilk

Sound Crew: Todd Houseknecht (Coordinator & Chief), Ryan Cooper, Hannah Gent, Eric Krebs, Shannon Plummer-White, Kristen Stinnett

House Managers: Andy Ingram (Coordinator), Maria L. Barber, Judy M. Dove, Laurel Drobits, Morgan Harris, Claire Huene, Kathy Lagana, Greg Lytle, Joel Schaer, Judi Wilkinson

Audition Crew: Marie Berry (Coordinator), Amy Blackwell, Ann Marie Crosmun, Tony Landavaso, Judy Keyes, Elaine Petrone, Sylvia Scholl, Michael Teleoglou