RLT's box office & business office will be closed on Wednesday, June 19, in observance of Juneteenth.

Exactly like nothing that you’ve ever seen before, not even in a book! This fun, family show follows the adventures of Jack, a young boy with his head in the clouds and his nose in a book of fairy tales.

Filled with hilarious characters, toe-tapping tunes, and more twists than a climbing vine, this is one show that’s guaranteed to grow and grow and grow right into your heart.

March 16 – April 1, 2018
Gaddy-Goodwin Teaching Theatre

Book by Ross Mihalko and Donna Swift, music by Linda Berg, lyrics by Ross Mihalko

Directed by Kathleen Rudolph

View the photos by Jeannine Borzello.


Narrators: Betsy Jones, George Russing
Jack 1: Joshua Messmore
Jack 2: Noah Zimmermann
Jack 3: Matthew Bain
Mother: Jacqueline Kelly
Cow: Caroline Farmer
Skunk Merchant: Grace Kelly
Cheese Merchant: Rian Lee Parker
Potpourri Merchant: Cole McFaden
Beanseller: Matthew Hurley
The One That Got Away: Denise Sepic
The Giant: Dan Bain
Giant’s Wife: Caroline Lipson
Hen: Zoe Wright
Harp: Ellie Faggion

Production Team

Director: Kathleen Rudolph
Assistant Director: Michelle Corbitt
Musical Director: Yvonne Koch
Assistant Musical Director: Will Taylor
Choreographer: Susan Hill
Stage Manager: David Watts
Assistant Stage Manager: Gerrie Kouri
Production Assistants: Hannah Gent, Julia Pastuhov, Zoe Watts
Production Manager/TD: Dennis Berfield
Assistant Technical Designer: Alec Haklar
Costume Designer: Jenny Mitchell
Assistant Costume Designer/Intern: Talya Suber
Lighting Designer: Cailen Waddell
Scenic Designer: Elizabeth Newton
Sound Designer: John Maruca
Make-up Design: Ruth Berry

Production Crew

Set Construction Crew: Alec Haklar (Shop Manager), Noel Butzke, Arlo Colvard, Dave Davis, Don Gillett, Gene Harshbarger, Charles Hart, Joseph Heil, Sara Mathews, Leslie Macfarlane, Don Miller, Jack Murray

Mural Painter: Jen Leiner

Costume Shop Crew: Vicki Olson (Shop Manager), Angela Balazich, Barb Biggs, Ann Boivin, Jeremy Clos, Ann Haigler, Linda Hanes, Mira Horowitz, Gina Higgins, Catherine Lambe, Barbara Leimgruber, Leslie MacFarlane, Bonita McPherren, Talya Suber, Linda Welnitz, Hannah Wolfert, Lisa Wolfert

Make-up: Haley McKinney

Deck Crew: Olivia Hamilton (Crew Chief), Grace Bianco, Samuel French, Dan Eckert, Ian Ramsey

Light Board Crew: Alex Henson (Crew Chief), Barbara Corbin, Jeff Hooper, Henry Jones, Howrd Kushner, Sarah Wallace, Zoe Watts

Sound Crew: Eric Krebs (Crew Chief), Grant Dale, Wilson Dempsey, Hannah Gent, Michelle Jones, Leila Wolonick

House Managers: Laurel Drobits (Coordinator), Judy M. Dove, Herb Estes, Morgan Harris, Freyja Helmer-Sindemark, Claire Huene, Henry Jones, Kathy Lagana, Lilo Miles, Joel Schaer

Audition Crew: Marie Berry (Coordinator), Linda Balazich, Tamara Hopson, Catherine Lambe, Gloria Rich