Tonight's Movies in the Garden event has been canceled due to forecasted rain. Ticket holders - please check your email for details. →

Cinderella is celebrating its 36th year at RLT in 2019! This musical comedy is a holiday sugarplum for the whole family. Just the right mixture of comedy and romance can add the sparkle of magic to your holiday season. This visually stunning musical combines elegant costumes and scenery with singing, dancing, conniving step-relatives, and resourceful fairy folk.

This version of Cinderella is performed in the style of a British Panto. It’s the perfect family outing during the holiday season, with the Royal Ball taking place on Christmas Eve. Join the cast in singing “We Wish You a Merry a Christmas,” and come celebrate the holidays at RLT!

December 6 – 22, 2019
Cantey V. Sutton Theatre

Based on the fairy tale by Charles Perrault
Adaptation and lyrics by Jim Eiler
Music by Jim Eiler and Jeanne Bargy

Directed by Mike McGee

View the photos by Cindy McEnery:

Ryann Katherine as Cinderella in the 2019 production


Fairy Helpers
Hannah Smith
Rachel Ullman

Fairy Godmother
LoRee Wilkinson

Lauren Tompkins

Ryann Katherine

Dr. Timothy Cherry
Greg Hill

M. Dennis Poole
Quenton Hocutt

King Darling III
Benaiah Barnes

Nia Johnson
Skylar Smith

Prince Charming
Tim Fitch

Maddie Behrens
Anna Oliveira
Aurora A. Strickland
Lawson Walker

Cristina Alba
Amanda Jane Axelrod
Rylee Davis
Alex Lewis
Keith Petersen
Ryan Peterz
Libby Snover
Natalia Soto
Michael Stoudmire
Allie Sullivan
Julia Thompson
Brett Yates


Keyboard 1: Andrea Dreier
Keyboard 2: Joanna Li
Trumpet: Michael Mole
Bass: Stuart McLemore
Clarinet: Marianne Breneman
Drums: Vince Moss

Production Team

Director: Mike McGee
Assistant Directors: Ruth Berry, Rachel Veazey
Music Director: Andrea Dreier
Music Supervisor: Joanna Li
Choreographer: Jess Barbour
Assistant Choreographer: Brittany Dingle
Production Manager/Technical Director: Dennis R. Berfield
Asst. Technical Director: Tyler Elrod
Original Costume Design: Vicki Olson
Costume Design: Jenny Mitchell, Jeremy David Clos
Costume Craft Design: Ann Boivin
Lighting Designer: Cailen Waddell
Props Coordinator: Betsy Bates
Scenic Painting: Elizabeth Newton
Sound Designer: Todd Houseknecht
Stage Manager: Dan Eckert
Assistant Stage Managers: Rachel Veazey, Barbara Witherwax
Production Assistant: maryPaige Hopkins
Script Consultant: Maribeth McCarthy
Mouse Nanny: Marie Berry
Assistant Mouse Nanny: Valerie Pymento

Production Crews

Set Construction Crew: Dustin Bowles, Luke Butler, Kerry Collins, Ben Rinehart, Chris Rinehart; Thursday Crew: Noel Butzke, Dave Davis, Clay Farabee, Don Gillett, Gene Harshbarger, Charles Hart, Debbie & Duane Hewson, Don Miller, Russ Owen

Costume Craft: Ann Boivin (Designer), Betsy Bates, Ann Boivin, Ann Haigler

Costume Shop Crew: Hannah Wolfert (Wigs), Ruth Berry (Makeup), Kaitlyn Ackerman, Mary Ali, Elizabeth Anderson, Lauren Angelica, Tama Ardolino, Angela Balazich, Mardy Bell, Barbara Biggs, Amy Blackwell, Ann Boivin, Janice Freeman, Samantha Frigerio, Ann Haigler, Linda Hames, Julianna Hanawald-Simmons, Nathania Johnson, Catherine Lambe, Barbara Leimgruber, Kathy Mauney, Vicki Olson, Bonita McPherren, Jessica Pullen, Mallory Schultz, Tana Shehan, Debbie Sherrod, Pam Swanstrom, May Walser, Danielle Welch, Linda Wellnitz, Grainne Wilson

Deck Crew: Elaine Petrone (Crew Chief), Terry Chavez, Lisa Davenport, Andrew Loisel, Susanne Piwang, Montserrat Rivera, Rebecca Samuell, Zavien Samuell, Molly Sheehan, Noah Zimmerman

Props Crew: Catherine Lambe (Crew Chief), Meigan Bagwell, Luke Butler, Beth Castle, David Corns, Libby Heavey, Dominique Sanders, Steve Shay, Tomeeka Spruill

Light Crew: Tommy Tallis (Crew Chief), Savannah Anderson, Allen Butcher, Nikki Floyd, Claire Huene, Howard Kushner, Sarah Wallace

Sound Crew: Todd Houseknecht (Crew Chief), Celia Boldizar, Barbara Corbin, Karen Herman, Rae Quarles, Justin Stepney

Dresser Crew: Erin Zanders (Crew Chief), Amy Blackwell, Anjelica Boissy, Amanda Gonzalez, Ann Haigler, Valerie Pymento, Amber Schnur, Michelle St. Peter, Peighton St. Peter, Rhonda Stallings, Akshaya Sundar, Danielle Welch, Hannah Wolfert

Hospitality Crew: Cherie Behrens, Sterling Johnson, Jenny Mitchell, Heather Strickland, Melissa Walker

House Managers: Larisa Putnam (Co-coordinator), Jaret Preston (Co-coordinator), Herb Estes, Howard Estes, Morgan Harris, Freyja Helmer-Sindemark, Greg Lytle, Lilo Miles, Thommie O’Neal, Joel Schaer

Cinderella Boutique: Tamara Hopson, Gloria Rich

Audition Crew: Marie Berry (Coordinator), Amy Blackwell, Barbara Corbin, Elaine Petrone, Heather Shinpaugh, Julie Snee, Michael Teleoglou

Audio Describers: Karen Edwards, Elizabeth Kahn