Meet Pippin, a young prince who longs to find passion and adventure in his life. To prove his loyalty to his distracted father, King Charles, Pippin goes on a death-defying journey to look for his purpose. He makes a grave mistake by killing his father to take over the throne. In the pursuit to right a wrong, Pippin struggles to decide whether he should settle down and pursue a peaceful life or continue to make magic with the dazzling troupe of performers.

Music and Lyrics by Stephen Schwartz
Book by Roger O. Hirson

May 31 – June 16, 2019
Cantey V. Sutton Theatre

Directed by Patrick Torres

View the photos by Areon Mobasher


Leading Player: Deanna Richards
Pippin: Jesse Farmer
Charles: Douglas Kapp
Lewis: JaJuan Cofield
Fastrada: Amy White
Berthe: Rebecca Johnston
Catherine: Molly Hamelin

Nic Sanchez
Lawson Walker

Bryan Bunch
Rylee Davis
Riki Dows
Nathan Hamilton
Carlie Huberman
Tyrone Kiaku
Reanna Kicinski
Robert Parish
Sarah Preston
Bryan Pridgen
Brett Yates

Production Team

Director: Patrick Torres
Assistant Director: Jess Barbour
Choreographer: Chasta Hamilton
Assistant Choreographer: Heather Shinpaugh
Music Director: Katherine Anderson
Production Manager/TD: Dennis R. Berfield
Assistant Technical Director: Alec Haklar
Costume Designer: Jenny Mitchell
Scenic Designer: Elizabeth Newton
Lighting Designer: Cailen Waddell
Sound Designer: Todd Houseknecht
Stage Manager: Elaine Petrone
Assistant Stage Managers: Nathan E. Bradshaw, Tori Harden, Alyssa Petrone
Props Master: Riley Lange
Fight Choreographer: Heather J. Strickland


Music Director/Keyboard 1: Katherine Anderson
Associate Music Director/Keyboard 2: Michael Santangelo
Keyboard 3 (Percussion): Dylan Mole
Trumpet: Mike Mole
Piccolo, Flute, Alto Flute, Clarinet: Steve Rose/Jamie Staton
Flute, Clarinet, Bass Clarinet: Margie Harrison
Guitar: Warren Sharp
Bass: David West
Drums: Tim Wall
Violin: Krista Wiese; Sub: Jaewon Jung
Cello Myriah Luke; Sub: Emma Caterinicchio

Production Crews

Thursday Crew: Noel Butzke, Dave Davis, Clay Farabee, Don Gillett, Gene Harshbarger, Charles Hart, Don Miller, Russ Owen

Set Construction Crew: Dustin Bowles, Ryan Gerney, Steve Gerney, Andy Phillips

Costume Shop Crew: Jeremy David Clos (Shop Manager), Mary Ali, Ruth Berry, Barb Biggs, Ann Boivin, Janice Freeman, Sam Frigerio, Ann Haigler, Linda Hames, Tatiana Kupriianova, Catherine Lambe, Bonita McPherren, Jessica Pullen, Mallory Schultz, Pam Swanstrom, Olga Taracheva, Katya Vishnevskaia, Danielle Welch

Dresser Crew: Heather Carithers (Crew Chief), Laura Lillian Baggett, Katie Huffman, Rhonda Stallings, Danielle Welch, Hannah Wolfert, Zoe Wright

Light Crew: Barbara Witherwax (Crew Chief), Dustin Bowles, Barbara Corbin, Janay Hall, Eric Hill, Gloria Hope, Devon Ingham, Kathryn Poulsen, Joe Wolozyn

Sound Crew: Todd Houseknecht (Crew Chief), Kristie Kennedy, Eric Krebs, An-war Pace, Shannon Plummer-White

House Managers: Joel Schaer (Coordinator), Judy M. Dove, Laurel Drobits, Herb Estes, Howard Estes, Morgan Harris, Nora Kelly, Kathy Lagana, Greg Lytle, Lilo Miles, Tina Morris-Anderson, Monica Salda

Audition Crew: Marie Berry (Coordinator), Barbara Corbin, Judy Keyes, Catherine Lambe, Sylvia Scholl

Audio Describers: Lisa Brady, Elizabeth Kahn