The RLT Business Office and Box Office will be closed on Monday, Feb 18 in observance of Presidents Day.

Grace for President

Based on the book by Kelly S. DiPucchio, book illustrations by LeUyen Pham
Book, music, and lyrics by Joan Cushing

October 13 – 22, 2017
Daniels Auditorium, North Carolina Museum of History

View the photos by Brandi Swarms.


Mrs. Barrington: Emma Johnson
Clara: Stacey Mejia-Montano
Grace Campbell: TaMya Bland
Rose/Mrs. Phillips: Jessica Soffian
Robbie: Blake Rose
Sam: Keith Petersen
Anthony/Mr. Waller: Matt Ellington
Thomas/Henry: Logan M. Harrison

Production Staff

Director: Judy M. Dove
Music Director: Craig Johnson
Choreographer: Cindy Carbone
Stage Manager: Alyssa Petrone
Production Manager: Todd Aberts
Scenic Designer: Jen Leiner
Lighting Designer: Alyssa Petrone
Costume Designer: Jenny Mitchell
Sound Designer: Jaydon Shockley

Production Crew

Audition Crew: Marie Berry (Coordinator), Amy Blackwell, Catherine Lambe

Costume Shop Crew: Vicki Olson (Shop Manager), Barbara Biggs, Ann Boivin, Jeremy Clos, Ann Haigler, Bonita McPherren

Costume Dressing Crew: Marla Malatak, Marielle Roth

House Managers: Kelly Watson (Coordinator), Maria L. Barber, Shelley Crisp, Andy Ingram, Tina Morris-Anderson

Light Board Crew: Joseph Heil, Alyssa Petrone

Set Construction Crew: Todd Abert (Shop Manager); Thursday Crew: Noel Butzke, Dave Davis, Don Gillett, Gene Harshbarger, Charles Hart, Sara Mathews, Don Miller, Jack Murray

Set Painting Crew: Jen Leiner

Sound Operator: Jaydon Shockley