Due to COVID-19, "The Jungle Book," "A Raisin in the Sun," & "Divas" have been postponed (new dates TBD). Learn more about other cancellations & postponements by clicking here. →

Book & lyrics by Eric Idle
Music by John Du Prez & Eric Idle


August 28 – September 20, 2015
Cantey V. Sutton Theatre

Musical comedy. A highly irreverent and hilarious spoof. King Arthur and his Knights of the Roundtable embark on a quest in this adaptation of Monty Python and the Holy Grail. The original Broadway production won three Tony’s and was nominated for 14, and ours is its first all-local production.

A new musical lovingly ripped off from the film “Monty Python and the Holy Grail”. From the original screenplay by Graham Chapman, John Cleese, Terry Gilliam, Eric Idle, Terry Jones, and Michael Palin.

Photos by Brenna L.J. Berry.

View the photos on our Spamalot photo albums on Flickr.


King Arthur: Mark Ridenour
Sir Robin: Tony Hefner
Sir Lancelot: Brian Westbrook
Patsy: Brian Fisher
Sir Galahad: James Ilsley
Sir Bedevere/Dennis Galahad’s Mother: Tim Cherry
The Lady of the Lake: Nicole C. Julien
Historian: Daryl Ray Carliles
Prince Herbert: Parker Perry
Voice of God: John T. Hall


Zach Acuff
Gus Allen
Justine Blackmon
Daryl Ray Carliles
Emily Compton
Brian Hollingsworth
Liza Incorvia
Lauren Knott
Hailee Olenberger
Parker Perry
Nick Popio
Heather Shinpaugh
Forrest Wilson
Brett Yates

Production Team

Director: Patrick Torres
Music Director: Michael Santangelo
Music Director: Bryan Phoebus
Choreographer: Nancy Rich
Scenic Designer: Shannon Clark
Lighting Designer: Liz Grimes Droessler
Costume Designer: Vicki Olson
Production Manager: Todd Aberts
Technical Director: Duncan Jenner
Assistant Director: Tim Locklear
Assistant Choreographer: Sarah Duncan
Sound Engineer: Todd Houseknecht
Stage Manager: Karyn Aberts
Assistant Stage Managers: Jennifer O’Connor, Jeremy Diamond, Alyssa Petrone
Props Master: Amy Massey
Fight Choreographer: Heather Strickland
Dialect Consultant: Rachel Klem

Production Crews

Costume Shop Crew: Jenny Mitchell (Shop Manager), Mary Ali, Sarah Appleyard, Marie Berry, Barbara Biggs, Ann Boivin, Kayla Brown, Jeremy Diamond, Sheila Dunn, Erin Dunphy, Polly Eslinger, Julia Fair, Janice Freeman, Frances Grimes, Ann Haigler, Bette Hart, Duncan Jenner, Susan Kimmel, Jonathan King, Ariel Lee, Kathy Mauney, Callie McAdoo, Bonita McPherren, Janet Napier, Wayne Olson, Dara Page, Nash Page, Nancy Pennington, Sharon Piggott, Dennis Poole, Lisa Robins, Season Sauet, Tana Sheehan, Debbie Sherrod, Cathy Sprankle, Pam Swanstrom, Emily Tomasik, Aleksandra Voronova, Nell Wade, Lydia Wagner, Stuart Wagner, Marlyn Wells, Rachael Woolsey

Dresser Crew: Marie Berry (Crew Chief), Dom Ciccarelli, Annette Gibson, Mary Benton Gordon, Angela Griffis, Lauren Knott, Heather O’Neal, Aliana Ramos, Carrie Santiago, Sylvia Scholl, Sarah Spagnoli, Kathy Spurlock, Chelsey Winstead, Hannah Wolfert, Risa Wolfzahn, Rachael Woolsey

Light Crew: Ashley Claire, Barbara Corbin, Griffin Daniels, Heyward Grainger, Myles Gregor, Connor Lang, Kieran Lang, Olivia Shope, Joe Wolozyn

Sound Crew: Todd Houseknecht (Crew Chief), Keither Bugner, Ryan Cooper, Stuart Gregg, Brandon Scopel

Deck Crew: Jeremy Diamond (Crew Chief), Averi Zimmerman, David Wilk, Barbara Witherwax, Alex Gromo, Kinsey Watson, Adrienne Dyson, Tony Landavazo, Alan Waller, Catherine Lambe, Aedan Tarpy, Don Gillett, Lexi Ovenden

Props Crew: Michael Teleoglou (Crew Chief), John Gordon, Giovanna Kast, Lee King, Carol Machuca, Michael Parrill

Set Construction Crew: Ward Bowen, Sarah Bowman, Corliss Bradley, Brett Cooper, Ryan Cooper, Jeremy Diamond, Don Gillette, Nathaniel Holley, Osamuede Iyi Eweka, Rachel Scheller, Katherine Schuff, Chelsey Winstead, Barbara Witherwax, Thursday Crew: Don Miller, Dave Davis, Noel Butzke

House Managers: Kristin Cooper, Lynn Freeman, Sarah Jones, Liz Kodadek, Lilo Miles, Judi Wilkinson

Audition Crew: Marie Berry, Amy Blackwell, Adrienne Dyson, Tamara Hopson, Gloria Rich, Jack Safron, Bunny Safron, Michael Teleoglou