Tonight's Movies in the Garden event has been canceled due to forecasted rain. Ticket holders - please check your email for details. →

Based on the fairy tale by Charles Perrault
Adaptation and lyrics by Jim Eiler
Music by Jim Eiler and Jeanne Bargy

Cantey V. Sutton Theatre
December 6 – 16, 2012

This musical comedy is a holiday sugarplum for the whole family. Just the right mixture of comedy and romance to add the sparkle of magic to your holiday season. A visually stunning musical combining elegant costumes and scenery with song, dance, conniving step-relatives and resourceful fairy-folk. Performed in the Cantey V. Sutton Theatre with reserved seating.

View the photos by Allie Mullin.



Production team

Production crews

Audition Crew: Marie Berry (Crew Chief), Catherine Lambe, Tim Locklear, Gloria Rich, Bunny Safron, Jack Safron, and Heather Shimpaugh

Costume Shop Crew: Mary Ali, Barbara Biggs, Laura Clark, Delora Creech, Erin Dunphy, Tamar Grinshpon, Ann Haigler, Susan Kimmel, Catherine Lambe, Kathy Mauney, Jenny Mitchell, Wayne Olson, Sarah Pace, Tana Shehan, Barney Weaver, Jean Wilkinson, and Judy Wray

Costume Running Crew: Laura Clark, Caroline D’Ercole, Laura Griffin, Ann Haigler, Wanda Langston, Gretchen Lynch, Michael Parrill, Aliana Ramos, Pat Shackleton, Emily Richbourg, and Kathy Vanklompenberg

Deck Running Crew: Dan Eckert (Crew Chief), David Wilk, and Joe Wolozyn

House Managers: Carol Friedlander, Lilo Miles, and Judi Wilkinson

Light Crew: Tommy Tallis (Crew Chief), Barbara Corbin, Bonnie Holder, Alec Kunkel, Alan Osuna, Bruce Regittko, Sandy Rifkin, and Karen Spencer

Light Hang/Focus Crew: Ward Bowen, John Maruca, Alan Osuna, and Tommy Tallis

Mouse Crew: Marie Berry (Crew Chief), Maddie Kunkel, Jessica McGee, Nikki Kunkel, and Ruth Berry

Props Running Crew: Jim Bates, John Gordon, Judy Jacobs-Carr, Michael Teleoglou, Lois Voigts, and Erin Zanders

Public Relation Crew: Lyndsay Halpin, Catherine Lambe, Carolyn LaRue, Charles Phaneuf, Bunny Safron, Marsha Smith, Abigail Whalen, and Judi Wilkinson

Set Construction Crew: Noel Butzke, Dave Davis, Michael Gorman, Don Hamilton, Brandon Jarrett, David Langmeyer, Russ Owen, Donnie Puryear, Donavan Swenson,Tommy Tallis, Dave Wray, and Ed Zabusak

Sound Crew: Todd Houseknechht (Crew Chief), Catherine Lambe, and John Maruca