Ruthless! The Musical

Books and lyrics by Joel Paley
Music by Marvin Laird

Cantey V. Sutton Theatre
August 12 – 28, 2011

Eight-year-old Tina Denmark, the greatest song-and-dance sensation to ever hit the third grade, has her heart set on the title role in her school musical, “Pippi (Longstocking) in Tahiti.” When Louise Lerman, a thoroughly untalented third grader wins the role, the ruthless Tina kills her much to the dismay of her mother, a wimpy, dull, and untalented housewife mother, and the approval of Sylvia St. Croix, Tina’s equally ruthless sleazy agent who nurses her aspirations of stardom. This outrageous musical hit, a parody of The Bad Seed, Gypsy, All About Eve, Mame, and a host of other shows garnered rave reviews during its long Off Broadway run.

View the photos by David Watts.



Production team

Production crews

Audition Crew: Marie Berry Judy Jacobs-Carr, Judy Keyes & Heather Shinpaugh

Box Office: Janet Bodell, Patsy Clarke, Tommy Tallis, Mary Stelzenmuller & Scott Wray

Costume Shop Crew: Mary Ali, Betsy Bates, Mardy Bell, Marie Berry, Barbara Biggs, Ann Haigler, Judy Halgren, Amanda Hassebrock, Courtney Jones, Susan Kimmel, Catherine Lambe, Alison B. Lawrence, Wayne Olson, Tana Shehan, Debbie Sherrod, Jean Wilkinson & Judy Wray

Costume Running Crew: Catherine Lambe (Crew Chief), Marie Berry, Brenda Chapman, Tatyana Stemkowski & Emily Richbourg

Deck/Props Running Crew: Jonathan Lowry (Crew Chief), Jeffrey Foti, Linda Lowry, Elaine Petrone, Karen Spencer & Steven Supitux

House Managers: Jim Bates, Tucker Bullock, Dan Eckert, Carol Friedlander, Lilo Miles, Liisa Trent & Judi Wilkinson

Light Crew: Jennifer O’Connor (Crew Chief), Brenda Chapman, Kristen Cooper, Barbara Corbin, Megan Culbreth, John T. “Jack” Hall, Mark Masters, Laura Ross, Maggie Ross, Bunny Saffron & Scott Wray

Light Hang/Focus: Kristin Cooper, Todd Houseknecht, Bill Kochuk, John Maruca, Tommy Tallis & Scott Wray

Public Relation Crew: Patsy Clarke, Mary Cox, Catherine Lambe, Carolyn Le Rue, Martha Noyes, Stuart Wagner, David Watts & Judi Wilkinson

Set Construction Crew: Izzy Burger, Noel Butzke, Dave Davis, Ann Forsthoefel, Mindy Glenn, Mike Gorman, Todd Houseknecht, Bill Kochuk, David Langmeyer, Alison B. Lawrence, Timothy E. Locklear, Jonathan Lowry, John Maruca,Mark Masters, Ellen McCauley, Russ Owen, Elaine Petrone, Michael Reams, Grace Regittko, Katie Regittko, G. Paul Slovensky, Tommy Tallis Heather Shinpaugh, Miles Wells, Sarah Winter, Steve Winter, Dave Wray, Scott Wray, April Zaetz, Laura Zaetz & Burgandy Anne Zikowitz

Sound Crew: Todd Houseknecht (Crew Chief), John Maruca & Leon Sabarsky