Our box office hours have changed! We're happy to assist you Monday - Friday from 12-4pm (Mon-Thurs in-person, Fri phone & email only) →

Dear Edwina, Jr

Books and lyrics by Marcy Heisler
Music by Zina Goldrich

Gaddy-Goodwin Teaching Theatre
May 4 – 20, 2012

In the classic tradition of “Let’s put on a show,” 13-year-old Edwina Spoonapple decides that she and her pals will do just that. Their “Advice-A-Palooza” extravaganza features such hilarious and endearing songs as ‘Put It in the Piggy,’ ‘Frankenguest’ and ‘Hola Lola,’ offering clever advice on kid-troubling issues that run the gamut from what to do when offered icky food to how to deal with a truly annoying brother. Written in the style of Schoolhouse Rock Live! and You’re A Good Man, Charlie Brown, Dear Edwina Junior is the perfect musical for young people and the adults they bring.

View the photos by David Watts.


Edwina Spoonapple: Olivia Bouzigard
Scott: Parker Perry
Becky / Chef Ludmilla: Julia Ryan
Bobby / Farmer Jerry: Graham Gall
Annie / Napkin: Ellie Dusek
Lars / Harry / Ziggy’s Band: Jackson Paul Stafford
Billy / Vladimir / Ziggy: Noah Anderson
Cordell / William / Ziggy’s Band: Chance Jones
Kelli / Fairy Forkmother: Cee Cee Huffman
Carrie / Katie Spoonapple / Neighborhood Kid: Lexie Baird
Lola / Neighborhood Kid: Adriana P. DeNoia
Aphrodite / Neighborhood Kid: Pippa Dunne
Napkin / Cheerleader / Neighborhood Kid: Elyse Holdaway
Frank / Neighborhood Kid: Robbie Jackson
Napkin / Cheerleader / Neighborhood Kid: Rachel Kanakanui
Queen of Boola Boola / Abigail / Frank’s Ma / Neighborhood Kid: Olivia Olsen
Sonoma / Ziggy’s Band / Neighborhood Kid: Ben Pluska
Johnny / Neighborhood Kid: Logan Powers
Susie / Mary Sue Betty Bob / Neighborhood Kid: Katie Regittko
Periwinkle / Neighborhood Kid: Elizabeth Sullivan
Napkin / Neighborhood Kid: Kinsey Watson
Voice of Talent Scout: Kathleen Rudolph

Production Team

Director: Linda O’Day Young
Musical Director: Jean Marie Whaley
Choreographer: Susan Hill
Scenic / Lighting Designer & Props Master: Thomas Mauney
Costume Designer: Jenny Mitchell
Sound Designer / Sound Engineer: Becca Easley
Technical Director: Jim Zervas
Production Assistant: Jessica McGee
Stage Manager: Michael McGee
Assistant Stage Manager: Mary Paige Hopkins
Dance Captain: Cee Cee Huffman
Light Crew Chief: Bob Baird
Sound Crew Chief: Todd Houseknecht